Australia Day 2024 Nominations Now Open

Published on 28 August 2023

AUstralia Day nominations

Australia Day celebrations will be held in Borenore/Nashdale, Canowindra, Cargo, Cudal, Cumnock, Eugowra, Manildra, Molong, Mullion Creek and Yeoval.

The Australia Day Awards are open to Cabonne community members who are Australian Citizens and who have made a noteworthy contribution or achieved something outstanding in their work, studies or community service during the current year or over a number of years.

Each village has the opportunity to have one recipient recognised from each category. The three categories are as follows:

Citizen of the Year Award - For a person who has demonstrated excellence in their field or service to the community through their work or voluntary activities.

Young Citizen of the Year Award - For a person under 25 years of age who may be considered an inspirational role model and who has served their community through their school, work or voluntary activities.

Community Group of the Year Award - For a group who has made an admirable contribution to the community.

In addition, the following categories this year will award one recipient (individual or group) for the entire Cabonne region:

Cabonne Environmental Champion of Year - For a person or group who has been an advocate for good environmental practices within the Cabonne community.

Cabonne Sportsperson of the Year - For a person who demonstrates sportsmanship qualities and is an active member of a sporting club.

Please fill out the nomination form below.
Nominations close 5pm, Sunday 8 October 2023.